APPENDIX 5

Membership of RPA Policy Development Panels

Updated members list for 2008			
Governance (A)	Service Delivery (B)	Support Functions (C)	
Support Mr Liam Hanaway	Support Mr Danny McSorley	Support Mr Tom McCall	
Chair - Cllr Joanne Bunting (DUP)	Chair - Cllr Dermot Curran (SDLP)	Chair - Ald Arnold Hatch (UUP)	
Vice-chair - Cllr Sean Begley (SF)	Vice-chair - Cllr Eddie Rea (UUP)	Vice-chair – Cllr Myreve Chambers (DUP)	
Cllr Paul Fleming (SF)	Cllr Sean Kerr (SF)	Clir Sean McPeake (SF)	
Cllr Pat Convery (SDLP)	Cllr Janice Austin (SF)	Cllr Mairead O'Dowd (SF)	
Cllr John O'Kane (SDLP)	Cllr Gary Stokes (SDLP)	Cllr Helen Quigley (SDLP)	
Ald Jim Dillon (UUP)	Cllr Tony Hill (All)	Clir Seamus Doyle (SDLP)	
Cllr Jim Speers (UUP)	Clir Alan McDowell (All)	Cllr Marion Smith (UUP)	
Cllr Lynn Frazer (All)	Cllr Bob Stoker (UUP)	Clir Alan Lawther (All)	
Cllr John Mathews (All)	Cllr Michelle McIlveen MLA (DUP)	Cllr Anne Wilson (All)	
Cllr Peter Weir, MLA (DUP)	Ald Gordon Dunne (DUP)	Clir Clive McFarland (DUP)	

N.B: Helen Quigley has transferred from PDP C to PDP B

Local Government Chief Executive Support to PDPs

Governance (A)	Service Delivery (B)	Support Fuctions (c)
Lead Chief Executive	Lead Chief Executive	Lead Chief Executive
Liam Hannaway Banbridge	Daniel McSorley Omagh	Tom MCCall Newry & Mourne
Support Chief Executive	Support Chief Executive	Support Chief Executive
John Briggs Armagh City & District Conuncil	Trevor Martin, Belfast City Council	David McCammick Antrim Borough Council

BCC nominations to support the PDP Work Streams

PDP	Work Stream	Officers
A Governance	Community Planning	Marie-Therese Sharon McNicholl
	Governance	Gerry Millar Ciaran Quigley
	Central/Local Government Relations	Andrew Hassard
B Service Delivery	E-Government / Shared Services / IS Strategy / CRM Strategy	Rose Crozier Ciaran Quigley Trevor Martin
	Performance Management	Ronan Cregagn
	Procurement	Valerie Cupples
C Support Services	Human Resources	Jill Minne
	Capacity Building	Jill Minne
	Finance	Trevor Salmon / Ronan Cregan
	Estates	Cathy Reynolds
	Regional and Sub-Regional Design	Gerry Millar Marie-Therese McGivern
	Transferring Functions	Ciaran Quigley